Ten Things I Learned This Week

1.  My cat really does miss me when I’m gone for long weekends.  And shows it in undesirable ways.

2.  I look younger without glasses, much to the chagrin of my boyfriend.

3.  It can take up to a couple of months, not a couple of weeks, for your eyes to adjust to mono-vision LASIK.

4. There are Cat Inns.  And they come with a private view of a bird feeder.  Or an aquarium.

 Image

5. I’m not the only person in the world who has a genuine fear of being hit in the head.

6. When describing your Brazilian Blowout, heaven forbid don’t accidentally call it a Brazilian Wax.

7.  Reality is now officially better than Reality TV.

8.  My son volunteered to be the captain of his computer team.

9.  He has learned to handle the disappointment of not coming in first place.

10. It’s a lot cheaper to loan your cat to the neighbors than to the cat inn.

What about you?  What did you learn this week?

This entry was posted in Journal, Life's Lessons and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ten Things I Learned This Week

  1. notquiteold says:

    Glad you found my blog! I did not know that cat inns had entertainment… I learned that this week. And I learned that going to New York City makes you feel like the most unfashionable person in the world. (But it also reminded me that Grand Central Terminal is one of the most beautiful buildings in the world.)

  2. Tuesday says:

    It’s great to learn new things. I have never been to New York City, even though I hail from the east coast as well. In a couple of weeks we will be going to London. I’m already wondering if I will look like a transplanted American, style wise. Guess I will learn what the fashion sense is there as well!

  3. nikky44 says:

    I learned this week That my husband isn’t faithful.
    I learned this week that however you love someone, they won’t love you back the same

    • Tuesday says:

      That is a very hard lesson, Nikky. I read some of your posts and can only say that I hope you and your children will have also lived the lesson that you deserve much better…and soon. Take care.

Leave a Reply

