How Opposites Attract

1. I love mayonnaise. He eschews it…and now can’t have it.

2. I make sure my bathrooms sparkle for visitors.  He uses Clorox Automatic Toilet Bowl Cleaners on a regular basis.  I’ve never known any one who uses Clorox Automatic Toilet Bowl Cleaners. I thought I would try them too since they meant less cleaning, but they made me wheeze.

You won't be able to use your bathroom without having an asthma attack, but at least your toilet bowl will be clean.

3 . I adore a slice of warm fruit pie or brownie in a bowl with milk. Gooey, sweet, and comforting.  He takes his cereal in a bowl with no milk.  Dry.  Very crunchy.

4. I love vegetables.  He takes a few bites and distributes the rest around his plate.

5.  He always knows where his keys are.  You can guess the rest.

6. He is slim and exercises regularly.  I am slim.

7. He finds excuses to save money.  I find excuses to spend it.

8. He prefers a tidy home, but I don’t mind piles of clothes here and there.

9.  Speaking of clothes, he hangs his with fronts facing left, which always befuddles me.  I hang mine with fronts facing right which perplexes him.  Is that because both my mother and I are left handed?  Who is right?

10. I like ugly turquoise colors and he likes ugly orange colors.

Orange and Turquoise: Better Together

At least orange and turquoise are gorgeous together.  🙂

What about you?  What opposites are you attracted to?

Tuesday

This entry was posted in Journal, Life's Lessons, Relationships and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

